Welcome to my little corner of the world wide web! Draw up a cushion and join me……

Hello out there. I thought I would start off by introducing my little self and what I’m all about! (In a fun way not a novel of snorzworthy content). A~Z of me!

Age: 39 (mentally a lot younger however….)

Black or Cream&Sugar: I’d say a tone shy of black (a drip, literally of milk!) and first wake up cup is 2 sugars yes bob!

Chore That You Hate: picking up all sorts of crap off the living room floor from evening before….

Dogs: I love them. I don’t have one but I want a Maltese. I love all animals even insects. They have a place in our universe. Respect them!

Essential Start to Your Day: COFFEE! Then daylight and shower.

Favorite Color: Purple, pretty much any shade will do as long as it’s purple! Purple! I always end up with it in my Art as well.

Gold or Silver: Silver for sure. I LOVE silver. It’s mystical and associates with the moon. I look at gold and automatically think ‘Cheap tat’ even when it’s not…

Height: 5’7.5” The point 5 is very important. My Fiance is tall so I want to be as tall as poss. (Without lying!)
Instruments You Play: Sadly, none but I always wish I could play the violin…oh the sorrow, oh the moodiness……….

Job Title: (Skint) Artist with my own new little business called Birds Become Fishes~art, magic & therapy for the soul.

Kids: None……..(wahhhhhhh!) But watch this space cos there’s gonna be some serious sproggling soon!

Live: Yes, I am alive. Just.

Mother’s Name: June

Nicknames: Reenie, Boobie (don’t ask!), Shnonkle, Chinkle Bottom (hm?), Ribena, Hippie, absolute twat….etc…

Overnight Hospital Stays: Some hideous memories of some when I was younger. Obviously the trauma blanked them out.

Pet Peeves: Lying, disrespect (for anything..old people, animals, children, the Earth…) fast food, cars, wind, cigarette ends, people who tread on beds in shoes….(ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR), more to be added as I think of them…….

Quote from a Movie: Duncan the skin head in Some Kind of Wonderful: ”It must be a hen house cos all I see is chicken shit.”

Right or Left Handed: Right

Siblings: My little siss Claire is 3 years younger than me.

Time You Wake Up: I wish I could say 7am but…I can’t!!!!

Underwear: Yep, I wear it!

Vegetables You Hate: None, but I hate ANY vegetable that has been boiled to shit. You might as well drink hot water.

What Makes You Run Late: Looking for stuff like lip salve and odd glove that was in my pocket the night before.

X-Rays You’ve Had: Teeth and hip.

Yummy Food That You Make: vegetarian bolognese with cinnamon, lentil & garlic soup, vegetable chilli

Zoo Animals: I worship all animals which makes me say that zoos suck and need to be all closed immediately (unless for breeding purposes). My faves are giraffes, monkeys, horses, lions…oh I can’t stop….just let’s say all of them, it’s easier!

”And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music. ”- Friedrich Nietzsche

hear: drunk people outside wasting money on booze and killing their livers.
read: other people’s blogs….I need inspiration.
taste: that pesto that my fiance cooked last night. Basically I want that meal again right now.
see: bare walls and boxes again. Yes, we’re moving!
smell: that pesto.
think: sometimes silence is good, it lets me hear what I really want to say.
feel: unsettled. unbalanced. excited.

My Bohemian Likes
late, late nights • notebooks & sketchbooks • strewn craft supplies •   low income • red wine • telling it like it is • imperfection • flea markets • making friends with random strangers • jazz • weedy ciggies • crazy conversations • french cafes • charismatic cafes •  inappropriateness • writing poems on throw-away napkins • thrift stores •  going against social flow • mystical tattoos • working to live • dancing round bonfires to drumming • wooden trinkets • not sending birthday cards • kaftans • embracing insomnia • passion • sitting on cushions on floor to eat • coffee • relaxed appearance • personal morality • writing/crafting/creating upon waking at 3am • hemp jewelry • introspection • French novelists • expressing yourself • dancing with abandon • experimentation • using your last £5 to buy a book • authenticity • discussing art/life on park benches or on the beach • imagination • funky hats • the dark side • alternative cinemas • old candles  • truth • forgetting to make dinner due to passionate activity • scarves • being free from Time • travelling ‘out of the way’ • gypsy skirts • sitting on rooftops • old typewriters • barefoot • not making lists • subversive • henna • leaving it to the last minute • long fabrics hanging everywhere • tousled hair • swimming naked • hitchhiking • incense • letting go • camping  • combining looks; hippy , goth, grunge  • gypsy caravans  •

Hope you enjoyed my lists & getting to know me a little bit better.

See you all soon

Hugz xx

:

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my little corner of the world wide web! Draw up a cushion and join me……

  1. sumon says:

    I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.

    I’m quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right here!

    Best of luck for the next!

    Feel free to visit my web blog
    Ynge Lvx artist,Ynge Lvx music

Leave a Reply

