Home. This is what I would like it to be…

”Home is a shelter from storms – all sorts of storms. ” ~William J. Bennett

I have read a lot about cosmic ordering and thought I would gather together some pics that I’ve had for a while. I will be printing them out when I can afford some ink! Meanwhile, I thought I’d do the next best thing and post them here.

I’m all about a Cabin in the woods with a lake……….

Β This would be my little art studio, not far from the main cabin.

The terrace either at the front of my studio or the main cabin.

The view from the main cabin. There simply has to be a lake.

At the back..these gorgeous mosaic designs make it seem like a fairy tale house

The actual cabin. Oh bliss!

Part of the kitchen. Rustic and natural.

The reception area. I love antique furniture. Not the polished kind. The falling apart kind.

A little reading area by the window

Full of salvaged furniture and brick-a-brack with a story behind each.

Look at the ceiling. It’s like a derelict house. Atmosphere, ghosts and history! A perfect bedroom

Lots of light. Ethnic cushions on the floor to curl up next to a read a book.

Bringing Nature inside with a rustic iron bed

I will add more to this ‘Dream Board’ post as I find images that I love.

~S~

15 thoughts on “Home. This is what I would like it to be…

  1. Oh that is lovely! I love the thought of cosmic ordering and creating a dream board. You you have giving me a new weekend project! Have a Blessed Day!

  2. I’m happy that I inspired you, Butterfly Jules! I started my piccie collection on Pinterest. You can find loads of delicious images and ideas on there! I’d love to see other people’s dream boards. ❀ Have a great creative, cosmic ordering weekend!

  3. Matariki says:

    Brilliant idea!
    You have really inspired me today – thank you!
    ((hugs))

    • Good! I am so happy I have….it is sometimes so difficult to inspire myself let alone anyone else, so that means a lot to me! Please post your dream themes, it would be interesting to see. ❀

  4. WOW!!! I’m spechless with those images.. Just my type of home and decore, love it all, very inspiring!!!!

  5. I am 100% with you on this. Love the falling apart kind of furniture. πŸ™‚ Gorgeous photos.

  6. Patrick says:

    Do you need a roommate? πŸ™‚

    • Haha! So you like it then? πŸ™‚ My other dream houses are an old 5 storey run down Victorian terrace. Do you know the type? And an abandoned plantation house surrounded by swamps. Both haunted. So I would have plenty of roommates…I’m sure you’d love that too…:)

  7. Yamyah says:

    so rustic and beautiful πŸ™‚ i am obsessed with picture number 2…

    • Isn’t it just amazing? Hoping that by looking at these images and visualising myself there, I can attract this home to me πŸ™‚ Blessings Yamyah!

      • Yamyah says:

        i believe you can, dear angel! we’re manifesting so fast now, i feel as long as we wish with our hearts, anything is possible πŸ™‚ Blessed be xxxx

Leave a Reply

