Uprising….my muse is muse

Products in Europe not tested on animals carry...

Products in Europe not tested on animals carry this symbol. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I don’t watch TV.

It hurts my brain, it makes it shrivel up. And makes me so sad that people actually find it entertaining. Celebrity gossip. Why? They are just PEOPLE underneath. Advertising. We don’t need these things! Think about it. They are making money. OUT OF YOU!

The list is endless.

Fashion, cosmetics (animal testing is my real trigger for getting crazy angry), household cleaning products, medicines….come on everyone, WAKE UP! It’s all about profit and most of it is damaging our health and the Planet!

Don’t get me started on Politics or this blog will never end!

I’m posting this amazing song as another of my inspirations. It reminds me to be an INDIVIDUAL, not to follow everyone else like ‘Sheeple’ and to look into everything I am told or shown, NEVER take anything as said by ANYONE.

16 thoughts on “Uprising….my muse is muse

  1. Matariki says:

    Yes .. it’s a great song…. fabulous lyrics.
    ..shades of Ultravox from the 80s … I always see Midge Ure when I hear it.
    Sometimes I feel like throwing the tv out of the window … it is the frustrated rock star in me. πŸ™‚
    ❀

  2. It is quite 80s sounding, isn’t it? I loved Ultravox and Midge Ure….and yes, I have that frustrated rock star in me as well…mainly frustrated because I didn’t become one. Haha! ❀

  3. FeyGirl says:

    great song, and fabulous points, all….

  4. I don’t like TV either. Don’t have one.

    • Good for you! There are not many people who haven’t got one nowadays! I watch one program. ONE. On my mum’s TV. If I wasn’t living with her I wouldn’t have one. Evil. Waste of time garbage ❀

      • I agree. I don’t understand the fascination. LOL. For kicks, if you’re so inclined, look for my series of posts: How I Got Rid of It and Why it Took So Long. Granted, it makes me sound like a nutjob. Read it with a grain of salt, a LARGE grain. I am much more in control of myself now and don’t act like this anymore, and no, never really talked to the telly, but you may enjoy it. πŸ™‚ It’s kinda funny.

  5. I don’t own a tv! I’m all about music, music, I’m tired that all you hear is crap, don’t care what any star bought, did, whatever! Its sad, the gossip plus everythin they feed the world is so NEGATIVE!

    • Zen I will check out those posts! Lavie, I agree, It’s all distorted and it brainwashes everyone into this collective cloud of negativity, greed and vanity. Good for you!!!! ❀

  6. Gabrielle says:

    I love Muse! πŸ™‚ You’ve made some great points here, that I wholeheartedly agree with. Brilliant post, thank you!
    Thanks also for following my blog, glad you like it. πŸ™‚

  7. You know, I was thinking just yesterday I should post this song!!! lol! My favorite part (of course) is “Flick a switch and open your third eye, you’d see that We should never be afraid to die”

    • Yes, yes yes!!! There are a lot of very relevant lyrics in this song that make me want to scream out for EVERYONE on the planet to understand what’s going on and to embrace our spirit and energy and universal connection! Much love, Brandie. I am so glad I posted this…I almost didn’t..what a great response. Muse may be a mainstream band but how FAB are they????? I wish more bands used their popularity to get these messages across! ❀ Namaste

  8. […] Uprising….my muse is muse (thenomadicangel.wordpress.com) […]

  9. […] Uprising….my muse is muse (thenomadicangel.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

