A bit of a slow week but absence makes the heart grow fonder!

I hate it when I’m not very productive. It’s not that I haven’t got plenty to do or that I’m not inspired. It has been a combination of having a strange head cold coupled with hay fever, spending time with Fiance, and just generally waiting around for a phone call about a job. It has been like sitting on a bridge half way across. No man’s land.

I suppose it’s not always a bad thing to do nothing. It makes the activities you love more exciting and you see them with new eyes when you finally do get down to them again. Sometimes I have too much to do that I don’t do anything. Overload!

After all: ”The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.” ~Bertrand Russell

This is what I have started. It’s the Fire Element Card for the Major Arcana.

This is the last one of the five, having done Air, Water, Earth and Spirit. I’m not sure if I posted the finished Spirit card, so here it is:

I think the cards are looking really good together. I made this image up so that I could make sure they looked like they belonged together. Packs of cards should hold some unity. With these it’s the intricate borders and the angel wings.

Finally, here’s my reading material. Interesting wouldn’t you say? I’m keen to bring some ancient symbols into my jewellery pieces.

So, until next time, stay light, stay bright and don’t feel bad about doing nothing!

Blessings & Light

~s~

and from my familiar:

15 thoughts on “A bit of a slow week but absence makes the heart grow fonder!

  1. Gabrielle says:

    Wow…what beautiful cards! I’d love to see the whole deck when you’ve finished. I certainly wouldn’t call that wasted time. You’re a great artist! 🙂

    • Thank you so much Gabrielle! I will post pictures as the deck progresses. 🙂 I just realised I forgot to add a photo of my reading list so just updated the post. Blessings!!!

  2. FeyGirl says:

    DITTO! But I’m gonna have to definitely buy that SPIRIT card for all the women in my life soon…. ♥

  3. SpiderGoddes says:

    Wow! Those elementals are amazing!! If you were to sell a set of those as prints…… I would be most interested!!

  4. I am selling them in my Etsy Shop individually and if you would like, I can list a Set of 5 . Please visit and have a look. I can do them with or without text. Blessings!
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/BirdsBecomeFishes

  5. Patrick says:

    Absolutely love the fire card!

  6. They’re very beautiful, you have a talent there!

Leave a Reply

