“Stay Calm and Content”: A Book-Review

Faith, Life & Compassion

“I wish it were easy to give feelings of self-esteem to children, young people, and the adults they become.  If we could, many of society’s problems would disappear” – Cat Williams, author of “Stay Calm and Content:  No Matter What Life Throws at You”

 

I heard Cat interviewed about the book on my local radio-station.  Thinking she talked a lot of sense, I wrote to thank her, and she sent me a copy to review.

 

As the quote suggests, the book’s main focus is self-esteem; how it shapes us; why we act the way we do.  As soon as I read the blurb on the cover, I looked forward to getting into this book.  If (like me) you’ve read “The Five Love-Languages” by Gary Chapman, I think you might enjoy this one too.  There are lots of personal stories in here and, although fictional, Cat is a relationship…

View original post 345 more words

2 thoughts on ““Stay Calm and Content”: A Book-Review

  1. Thank you so much for this re-blog Serena, I will follow you on Twitter if that’s ok, I am @catstaycalm. Cat xx

Leave a Reply

