2nd Draft Chapter 1 Scene 1 Casey’s Story

The Silent Angels

I was having one of those bad feelings that sometimes sneak up on me out of nowhere, making my heart trip out and my vision turn tunnel white. I glanced up at the girl driving, her bright blue dreadlocks bathed in late afternoon sun light. Of course, squashed up next to Lee in her 4×4 heading out of London, I didn’t want to dwell on it. Not after the previous two months of trying to persuade Mum to finally throw away the metaphorical diaper she was still trying to make me wear and Dad to chill the heck out and realise I am no longer his little girl.  I hadn’t seen Lee in so long, I had forgotten how excruciatingly dull my life could be when I was stuck at home and he was at Uni. I wasn’t about to let some stuck up goth-bitch called Annabelle swipe all my joy…

View original post 2,185 more words

Leave a Reply

